The Frog Prince

This soundtrack album features music for the film The Frog Prince (released as The French Lesson in the USA). Tracks 3, 4, 11, 12, and 15 are written and performed by other artists. The remaining tracks are all composed by Enya but, with two exceptions, are arranged and performed by others. The exceptions, neither of which is used in the film, are The Frog Prince and Dreams which are arranged by Enya and Nicky Ryan, and performed by Enya.

1. The Train To Paris
2. The First Day
3. Mack The Knife
4. Let It Be Me
5. With Jean-Phillippe
6. Jenny
7. Reflection
8. The Frog Prince
9. Dreams
10. The Kiss
11. Sweet Georgia Brown
12. Georgia On My Mind
13. A Kiss By The Fountain
14. Jenny And Roz
15. Les Flon-Flons Du Bal
16. Epilogue


UK 1985 Island Visual Arts ISTA 10


UK 1985 Island Visual Arts ICT 10

Compact Disc

Germany 1995 Spectrum Music 551099-2
UK 1995 Spectrum Music 551099-2

VHS Cassette

UK 1985 Warner Home Video
PEV 11571
USA 1996 WEA 11571V ac


  1. The sound on the video is mono whereas the soundtrack album is in stereo. As noted above, neither of the tracks arranged and performed by Enya feature in the film.

  2. PAL.

  3. NTSC.

CD Reissue